MI, CSK, DC, and SRH in the Playoffs – MI and CSK fight it out in Qualifier 1

IPL 2019 Qualifier Live

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad had managed to enter the playoffs along with Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings. Apart from Sunrisers Hyderabad, all the teams acquired 18 points after the completion of the Leagues. SRH was the fourth team to enter the playoffs. The team had earned just 12 points along with KKR and KXIP but was ahead of both with its run rate. SRH qualifying for the playoffs with just 12 points is a first in the history of IPL.

MI and CSK will compete against each other in Qualifier 1 and SRH will compete against DC in Eliminator match. The winner of Qualifier 1 directly enters the finals while the losing team would have to play against the winning team of Eliminator match in the Qualifier 2. The finals will be between the winner of Qualifier 2 and Qualifier 1.

As International players are leaving in preparation for the world cup, the teams might be affected in their performance in the playoffs. Players Quinton De Kock, and Jason Behrenedorff were said to be leaving from Mumbai Indians team out of which Jason Behrendorff is the only confirmed player leaving the team. While the leaving of Jason might not affect the team, the loss of Quinton De Kock might affect the team a little.

CSK is said to be losing South African Leg Spinner Imran Tahir and Faf Du Plessis but the news of them leaving before the playoffs is unconfirmed. Johnny Bairstow and David Warner had already left SRH and Kagiso Rabada left Delhi Capitals with an injury. CSK’s loss of Imran Tahir might weigh on the team as Tahir is one of the top wicket takers of CSK currently. The absence of David Warner and Johnny Bairstow might strongly affect the SRH team since the duo had played a key role in most of the past victories of SRH.

Out of the four teams, Chennai Super Kings are the strongest and had displayed a consistent level of skill all through the tournament. Second, to reach the playoffs, Delhi Capitals team look promising with all the young players of the team performing well. Mumbai Indians team though stumbled across the way, had managed to make its way into the playoffs with the same number of points as other teams. SRH is weaker without its star players but it had found its suppository in the form of Mohammad Nabi and Shakib Al Hassan.

Qualifier 1 is scheduled on 07th May 2019 in MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai and Eliminator match is scheduled 08th May 2019 YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. The Qualifier 2 will be after a day’s gap on 10th May 2019 in Visakhapatnam and the final is scheduled on 12th May 2019 in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Watch all the exciting matches of IPL 2019 Qualifier Live on YuppTV from Continental Europe, Singapore, Malaysia, Australia, South America, and South East Asia. Download the YuppTV App to watch all of IPL 12 matches again on Smartphones, Smart Televisions, and other internet-enabled devices.